Municipalities in South Africa

Here you will find contact details of all municipalities in South Africa. Municipalities are focused on providing services on infrastructure and supporting growth of local economies. Local government consists of metropolitan, district and local municipalities.

Municipalities are responsible for: Electricity, Household water, Sanitation and Sewage, Storm water systems, Refuse removal, Fire fighting services, Municipal health services, Land use, Municipal roads, Municipal public transport, Street trading, Fresh food markets, Parks and recreational areas, Libraries and Local tourism

Please note that this website is not the official website of the South African Government. The only purpose of this website is to provide quick contact information on all municipalities in South Africa together with the official municipality website.